By all accounts, the 2018 Association of Chinese Canadian Entrepreneurs (ACCE) Business Forum was a success with about 200 guests in attendance.

The event, held on May 5 at the North York Civic Centre, included successful entrepreneurs, business and community leaders from various industries – including engineering, technology, human resources, manufacturing, finance, import-export, retail-wholesale and tourism. The forum helps small business owners expand their network and learn critical skills and topics. Winners of ACCE awards share their experiences and insights in a panel discussion format.

This year’s panel participants were Samson Ling of Clarion Medical Technologies (winner of the ACCE Entrepreneur of the Year award), Iain McColl of Hibar Systems Ltd. (Best International Business), Henry Chui of Results Advertising (Best Asia Pacific Business), June Zhang of Dawn InfoTek Inc. (Most Progressive award), Frank Feng of Frontop Engineering Limited (Most Innovative award) and Allan Sum of Mandarin Holidays (Best Community Service award). Presentations covered a wide range of business topics such as marketing, trade opportunities, financing, government procurement, importing and exporting and tax compliance.

ACCE is a not-for-profit organization incorporated in 1994. Its mission is to encourage entrepreneurship and to strengthen the competitiveness of Chinese Canadian businesses in the global market. It also seeks to assist Chinese Canadians in developing new businesses by providing quality training in the form of seminars, workshops, conferences and special programs on relevant business topics, as well as a network where members can share resources and provide mutual support. ACCE also assists in facilitating communication between government officials and new businesses.

The annual ACCE golf tournament is slated for June 27 at the Angus Glen Golf Club. Email [email protected]  for details.

In the photo, ACCE board of directors, advisors and keynote speakers. Front row, from the left: Henry Chui, Allan Sum, Frank Feng, June Zhang, Iain McColl, and Samson Ling. Back row: Tom Yu, Karen Ng, Nicholas To, Wilbert Lai, Fred Lai, Mandy Zhang, Kevin Au-Yeung, Dave Wong and Edmund Tin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This