Candidates announced in Markham-Thornhill by-election

Candidates from four political parties will be vying for the federal MP post previously held by John McCallum who has recently left Ottawa to become Canada’s new ambassador to China.

Liberal candidate Mary Ng was the first candidate announced on March 4, followed by Ragavan Paranchothy who won the Conservative nomination March 8.

Gregory Hines will represent the New Democratic Party and Brendan Thomas Reilly will run for the Libertarian Party of Canada.

The Federal by-election will be held on April 3.

Photo: The battle has begun to fill the Markham-Thornhill federal seat, recently vacated by John McCallum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This